ImageImage

These are dendrobium orchids, they are my favorite, I especially love the purple and lime green kind. They are happy flowers, they  make me happy. My sister called me tonight, out of the  blue and we spoke for like two hours. She was on reserve at work but didn’t fly so she wasn’t supposed to be home, Abby was at a party at The Cheesecake Factory and Randy had to work a double so he wasn’t around. She lost her left contact and doesn’t have a spare so she had to wear the left from a pair that her friend sent her. Her friend’s prescription isn’t quite as strong, she doesn’t have an astigmatism and her eyes are blue. This pair isn’t just blue they are bright turquoise blue, they were too  bright that is why she didn’t like them. So my Sister has one brown eye and one bright blue turquoise eye for work tomorrow until she can get to her eye Dr. If they fly her on a three day trip she will have funky Marilyn Manson looking eyes for three days. So she can hardly see and she has two different colors! I can only imagine how this will play out at work, will anyone ask her? Will they just assume she mixed up her contacts? Will the people on the plane notice? Funny how things work out. And of course to the obvious why not just wear her glasses? She hasn’t updated that prescription in so many years that the funky left eye is actually preferable. Life of the temporarily vision-less…

I do not understand the drama that I found today, it honestly is beyond me. This is my blog, I blog here about whatever I feel like blogging about. If I want to talk about my family, my religion, my day, what bands I like, artist I am currently into, politics, history, gardening, travel, humor, my experiences-whatever that is for me to decide. If anyone doesn’t want to read it or doesn’t care then don’t! No one is forcing anyone to be here. I am not seeking anyone out, this is to help me work stuff out, if anyone wants to comment then OK fine, but if you are going to go off on a crazy rant about this being all about you then just stop, stop before you go there because this isn’t about you. The assumptions that have been made about me are astounding and almost comical, the assumptions being made about my family, my beliefs, my history, my husband, I’ve said this before and I will say it again if you have a question then just ask otherwise leave me alone. You are coming here, you are visiting this blog for whatever reason, If you care about my family so much then you would certainly show it in another way, no that isn’t the case, rather you are so self absorbed that you think everything must always be about you. If anyone has an issue with me then they can bring it to me themselves straight out and we will deal with it and move on. You come to me, to my place, to a place where I am not naming names, a place where I can say anything I want and tell me to leave you alone? You come to me and speak for other people, implying that they have asked you to speak for them and try to drum up problems, anxiety and strife and I am the one who should go away? You are coming here! Just think about that for a moment, I am  not coming to you it is the other way around. The blogging world is a big place, if anyone doesn’t want their blog to be public then they don’t need to make it so. If I want to communicate with people, if I want to expand my knowledge of whatever I want I am going to.

You know that this is a BLOG.  Because you know this, then you also know that this BLOG is a website where I write down my experiences, observations, opinions, etc.  Many of you send comments which I usually enjoy.  Because my BLOG is open to the public, I’ve had to learn very quickly how to identify when comments are written by honest but sane individuals and those written by the obvious mentally ill and insane. I really do feel sorry for these individuals. Sometimes the comments are actually well thought out – not because they are true, but obviously because the person’s mind is essentially “stuck” in a different world where they make up situations that they somehow believe will make themselves feel better about themselves, especially when they believe they are one person, living a very specific lifestyle, and seriously believe that their mental delusions are something more than just fantasy. I really feel for such an individual, I try to remind myself that it isn’t their fault.  I remind myself that there is always hope, there is always a pathway to better things, there is always a way to fix what is broken but it really does involve one basic principal being that all parties involved have to want things to get better.

I believe that I’ve said this before forgiveness is the easy part here!

So stop passing judgements on me and my family, stop assuming that you know things about our lives or our past that are not true. Its funny because my Sister hasn’t updated her prescription in several years for her glasses, that is why she can’t see with them and they aren’t any use to her during this little crisis. When it comes to these assumptions, to what you are claiming to know so much about it seems that you are seeing it through an outdated lens, parts of it through a delusional lens and other parts through an outdated lens. MANY things have happened and changed since you actually knew what was going on. Alright enough, if you don’t like me or what I have to say then don’t read this blog. If you are going to be nice and finally decide to move forward then fine. Beyond that I don’t have anything else to say, there is always help available and there is nothing wrong with seeking it…

They sent her on a three day trip to South America! Oh Dear, please be safe and careful, I am more concerned with the less than clear vision and literally safety issues than the Marilyn Manson-esque look that she is rocking. I love my Sister with all of my heart, she is awesome! I don’t think it is an accident or even a coincidence that they didn’t fly her yesterday, that no one was home and she called me for no other reason than to talk, to cheer me up and remind me of how blessed I am. I have the most AWESOME Husband in the world and the coolest siblings, amazing children, utterly devoted and loving parents, I feel like I hit the lottery. Anyone who wants to pretend like they know anything about me and my family, my own family and my extended family needs to just stop. Unless you actually know us, know about the journey’s we’ve taken, how we got to where we are and where we hope to go then you have no place making comments about us or passing judgements. ESPECIALLY when it is evident that your getting all of your information through gossip, gossip and assumptions! Peace out…

