Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This has to be one of the coolest things I have seen in a long, long time. Anyone who knows me knows how much I love Beck, I mean he sings my “anthem”. I also love David Bowie, for real. So to have Beck perform a classic David Bowie song is awesome enough, but like this, wow just wow! The cameras and microphones that were developed just for this are amazing, notice them hanging and they are also on each microphone. They look like little human ears, inside each ear is a camera and a microphone. Even more amazing is the fact that they were able to find all of these musicians, I think that every kind of instrument is represented here, there is even a yodler! My favorite part though has to be when the audience that is seated on the floor starts to clap and Beck tips his hat to them. What a showman he is, I love just love him. I love how they seated the audience on the floor on blankets, its like story time in pre school or something. I can only imagine how hard it was to score tickets to this, probably the audience are people who are related or connected to some of the producers or musicians, lucky them! To top it all of the lights are coordinated, just like at a concert. This is so worth watching!

In my imagination this is what God’s music studio would be like, he would have every kind of instrument, things he inspired his children to create. He’d have sitars and electric guitars, choirs, and a symphony. He’d have lots of drums, a horn section, he’d have it all! I imagine the light show might be better but this one is not shabby, not in the least. The lord would tell that yodler to yodle away- and the Lord said yodle!

http://www.vevo.com/watch/playlist/x/0d573a40-1fe2-4362-8c53-4fc6ba054b03?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=watch&utm_campaign=wp_beck_sound_and_vision

