First they discovered the remains of Richard the III beneath a parking lot, now they find this. I wonder what other secrets are hiding underneath all of the parking lots in England. I think this is a fascinating find, and I look forward to reading more about this when they have fully studied the remains. Its always interesting to me to see  how people lived, what they ate, how did he die? The carvings on what looks like a stone coffin are amazing. I hope that there is enough of the skull left to reconstruct what he would have looked like. I thought that the reconstruction of Richard the III actually looked better than his paintings. Interestingly he did look like the paintings, he just looked better. Anyway the link is below.

http://www.thejournal.ie/pictures-remains-of-medieval-knight-found-in-edinburgh-car-park-830473-Mar2013/

