Tags

, , , , , ,

Giant Harvest Moon

Fall is here! Fall is here! Once more…FALL IS HERE! Autumn is my favorite season.  I love the colors, all of the leaves changing.  I love the smell, the sweet smell of fallen leaves.  The crisp air in the morning, I even love the overcast skies, the rain and gloom.  Nothing is better than the clouds parting to reveal fresh afternoon sunshine after a rainy morning.

Don’t get me wrong, the colors of Summer are great, I particularly like bright flowers, in fact one of my favorites is bougainvillea.  Unfortunately it doesn’t grow here where I live, it reminds me of California and my memories of living there are all so wonderful.  I am also fond of Spring, tulips, daffodils, and hyacinth, I love how they peak up through the dirt when there is still snow. Really I love all of the seasons but Autumn is my favorite it really is.

We also had a Harvest Moon the other day coinciding with the Fall equinox, it was beautiful! This full moon did not pull them from their cupboards like the Blue Moon did, thank God. I am hoping that the drama brigade has moved onto other things.

I don’t like loose ends, they always seem to create problems.  I feel like there is a giant loose end looming.  A comment was made here and I don’t know if it was a joke, or if it was serious.  It wasn’t exactly honest, then again maybe it was completely honest? I am torn, part of me feels like I should contact this individual and just have some resolution once and for all.  The other part of me doesn’t really care and a little voice inside is saying to me “why bother”?

The thing about this conundrum is I had resolved to try to make an effort not to be so indifferent.  Indifference is not exactly a good thing, it is the absence of everything.  I tend to give people a couple of chances then they move to indifference. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me, I don’t like to give people a thrice.  I fully recognize that this isn’t nice, that is why I am making some effort not to be so indifferent.

I don’t know what to do about this…advice from whomever wants to share it is welcome. After the last message I got from “Blue” I may not be publishing comments anymore…

Since it was such a beautiful Harvest Moon, and I am so happy that Autumn is here I am sharing a song that is so appropriate!Harvest Moon

