Tags

, , , , ,

I love reading about other people’s faith journeys.  I’ve always found it fascinating, it is comforting to know that other people from other traditions are so similar to ourselves.

We’re all on this rock together, hopefully we all are working towards making things better, more peaceful so that when our time here is done we’ve left it a better place for our children and their children.

Some people just have blind faith, it is easy for them to just believe and follow.  Others it isn’t so simple, I love reading people’s stories and how they work this stuff out.  I love learning about how other people manage this mortal coil.

This is really interesting, it is the story of two women from completely different faith traditions.  Their parallel journey has so many similarities though, they are two very strong women doing the best they can and doing it on their own terms.  I had read about Frimet Goldberger before but I had never applied her journey through the lens of an active LDS woman.  The article is below and is so worth the read!

http://forward.com/articles/203550/two-women-and-two-faiths-one-shared-path/?p=all

 

 

 

 

 

