I had titled this “Betrayal and Disappointment” but “Et Tu Brute” is more appropriate.  Betrayal and disappointment are still the main themes going about, and my heart is still broken but that title seemed more fitting…

I am utterly upset right now, I feel completely betrayed and used and it is a deep and overwhelming feeling of disappointment, that is the best way that I can describe this feeling.  It feels very gray, and a bad gray not a happy gray.  A happy gray is like a rain cloud or an overcast day, this is another gray, and unpleasant troubling gray.

I don’t even know who to turn to about this or how to handle it or proceed.  I’ve dealt with betrayal and disappointment before but not like this.  This is one of those situations where I almost feel like doing anything makes it worse, damned if you do and damned if you don’t…so what is next?

I know this I am at the end of my rope with this situation and I am out.  I’ve gone above and beyond, way more out of my way than anyone else ever has and I am not going to entertain this type of ridiculous game.

This also has confirmed to me that there are truly evil messed up people in the world.  Sometimes people need to be written off, not because they are worthless or something but because there is no point in making any further effort with them.  Leave them to their own devices and move on.

I welcome any advice that anyone is willing to share.  How did you deal with a situation where you felt utterly betrayed and disappointed?  How did you handle it and proceed?

