Tags

, , , , , , ,

Recently we were approached and asked if we would be willing to host a family reunion of sorts.

Seriously…

So of course we said sure, it isn’t exactly the kind of thing you can decline.

I have no clue how to plan something like this. Who stays where? Should I call a hotel and book a bunch of rooms? Do people figure that stuff out on their own?  Invitations, do I send those or does someone else figure that out?

I am flying blind here.

I will book a photographer, I can handle that, because I think a nice photo is important.

Maybe I will buy a book about this or something?

So send me suggestions. What do you do? Have you ever hosted something like this before? What did you do?

I mean there is a local event happening which I believe is what is drawing people here to visit. A building is being dedicated so people like to visit the open house before that happens because once its dedicated you have to have a special pass to get in, its a religious building. So I get it, makes sense why people would want to visit, but I just have  no clue how to plan something like this!

Please share and whatever you do have a beautiful day!…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

